Around

All you need to know
to explore around with

Mr EXPLORE

Mont-Saint-Michel, Dinan, St Malo...

  • Vivre une
    aventure unique

  • Vivre une
    aventure unique

Aux alentours

Dol de Bretagne

Dol de Bretagne est le village de 5500 habitants où nous sommes situés. Au cœur de la baie, Dol de Bretagne a une situation stratégique mais est aussi une Petite Cité de Caractère avec sa rue principale avec ses maisons datant du XIIIème siècle, la cathédrale St Samson, les anciennes remparts, le menhir le plus haut de Bretagne et toutes les ballades à pieds ou à vélo qu'il y a à faire dans le coin. Venez nous demander conseils!

01. Mont-Saint-Michel

Le Mont et sa baie sont classés au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 1979. Entre Normandie et Bretagne, ce site exceptionnel est à seulement 30 min. de bus de Edd Hostel.

02. Saint-Malo

Saint-Malo dresse fièrement ses remparts au-dessus de ses plages et de son port. Les façades et tours émergeant des fortifications donnent à la ville sa silhouette unique. Pour aborder la cité malouine, le chemin de ronde offre des vues imprenables ! A 16 min. de train de Edd Hostel.

03. Dinan

Replongez-vous dans l'ambiance du Moyen-Âge en parcourant les rues escarpées de Dinan. Les maisons à pans de bois témoignent de la richesse passée de la ville quand elle grouillait de tisserands, de tanneurs... A 25 min. de train de Edd Hostel.

THAT
ONE DAY
YOU CAN SAY

I HAVE
EXPERIENCEDD

Around

All you need to know
to explore around with

Mr EXPLORE

Mont-Saint-Michel, Dinan, St Malo...

  • To make
    your travel
    "unique"

  • To make
    your travel
    "unique"

Around

Dol de Bretagne

Dol De Bretagne is the village where we are located (5500 inhabitants). We love it! The main street is full of houses from the XIII century from where you can reach the impressive Cathedral Saint Samson. Many other things to see around by foot or bike such as Menhir du Champ-Dolent, Mont Dol, old remparts, ect. Just 8km from the Bay of the Mont Saint-Michel.

01. Mont-Saint-Michel

The « Wonder of the Western World » forms a tower in the heart of an immense bay invaded by the highest tides in Europe. A magical island topped by a gravity-defying medieval monastery. 30 mins bus from Edd.

02. Saint-Malo

Walking through the cobbled streets of St Malo’s old town feels like you’ve stepped back in time. This popular tourist destination and busy ferry port offers visitors an authentic glimpse into Brittany’s important seafaring past. There be pirates… 16 mins train from Edd.

03. Dinan

Dinan is without doubt one of the most attractive and best preserved small towns in Brittany. With its 1.8 mile (3km)-long ramparts, half-timbered houses, attractive port and cobbled streets filled with shops, it’s worth a day ! 25 mins train from Edd.

THAT
ONE DAY
YOU CAN SAY

I HAVE
EXPERIENCEDD